I’m alone #PaulAuster

I’m alone too much as it is, and whether it’s my fault or not, Nathan is right. I’m in the dumps. Ever since we talked about my sister the other night, I haven’t stopped thinking about her. I miss her. I miss my mother. I miss everyone I’ve lost. I get so sad sometimes, I can’t believe I don’t just drop dead from the weight that’s crushing down on me. 

************************************************

All men contain several men inside them, and most of us bounce from one self to another without ever knowing who we are.

Paul Auster – The Brooklyn Follies

Leave a Reply

